IELTS is an internationally-recognised English language test.  IELTS is recognised by thousands of universities and professional organisations around the world, as well as the UK Immigration authorities (UKVI).  There is no pass as such in the test. Anyone who takes the test will be awarded a mark from 1 to 9, where 9 is an expert user.  However many universities require a score of more than 6.5 or 7, which represents a competent user.

In 2017, over 3 million tests were taken in more than 140 countries.
IELTS exam consists of 4 parts:
.  Listening  -  40 minutes
.  Reading  -   60  minutes
.  Writing  -    60 minutes
.  Speaking  -  11- 14 minutes
IELTS also has an exam called Life Skills at A1, A2 and B1 Levels, which are Secure English Language Tests, used for immigration purposes, as they are recognised by UKVI  (UK Immigration authorities)



 The Trinity College exams are internationally-recognised English Language qualification. The exams are taken by 500,000 candidates every year, in over 60 countries.

Most importantly, the exams are recognised as a Secure English Language Test (SELT) by the UK Immigration authorities (UKVI) for applications for British Citizenship, at levels A1, A2 and B1.

I can help you to be fully prepared for these exams, whether you need to improve your English, or make the best use of your existing skills by being exam-ready.

The qualification is also recognised by UK Universities. A pass at B2 level (CEFR Level)  and above will be enough to satisfy most universities.

Trinity College also has an ESOL Skills for Life qualification, which offers assessments in Speaking and Listening, Reading, and Writing, from Entry 1 to Level 2.

©Copyright www.english4everyone.net